A weekend cake-stravangaza!

Hello again – more Nottingham news – I wanted to share some info on Cake Eaters Anonymous which I wrote about on my other blog, Kerrycooks today! The next event I’ll be going to is the April 29th one – come along if you love cake!

Kerry Cooks

I had a lovely weekend in summery Nottingham where it was beautifully sunny and warm! I just love Spring, there’s nothing else quite like it and it makes me so excited about everything to come – like bbqs!

Anyway, today I want to show you some pictures of the March cake club which I went to on Sunday. I’ve mentioned Cake Eaters Anonymous before on Kerrycooks, but in case you’re new – its a monthly cake club which raises money for deserving charities through the medium of cake! Bakers pay a small fee to go along, bringing a cake or baked good of their choice, and they then spend a lovely afternoon chatting, meeting  new people and eating cake!

This months club was held at the Larder on Goosegate, which is a lovely restaurant which was also the first ever Boots the Chemist store almost two hundred years ago.

View original post 169 more words

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

